camilla la stella che brilla  
  Forum     
 

Top - Siti web
Archivio notizie (IT)
video camilla 6 (IT)
video Camilla 5 (IT)
Video Camilla 4 (IT)
Video Camilla 3 (IT)
Video Camilla 2 (IT)
Video Camilla (IT)

 
Forum camilla la stella che brilla
Forum
  Camilla
      Aiutare Camilla
         but we just havenít

but we just haven’t
Autore Messaggio
panxing18

Principiante
Principiante
1 Discussione



Profilo - panxing18
07 giugno 2018 alle 11:09:55 Profilo - panxing18Invia un messaggio privato Rispondi quotando

ATLANTIC CITY <a title="Authentic Jordan Whitehead Jersey" href="http://www.buccaneerscheapshop.com/cheap-authentic-jordan-whitehead-jersey">Authentic Jordan Whitehead Jersey</a> , N.J. (AP) Former NFL star Clinton Portis has reached an agreement to repay $190,000 he owes a New Jersey casino.

The former running back with the Washington Redskins and Denver Broncos was given $200,000 in credit in 2011 to gamble at the Borgata casino in Atlantic City. But he didn’t have sufficient funds to cover the debt, and six checks he signed to the casino bounced.

Portis retired in 2012 after rushing for just under 10,000 yards and scoring 75 touchdowns between 2002 and 2010.
Article continues below ...
Under a deal reached last week in Florida bankruptcy court, he will pay the Borgata 10 percent of any income he receives above $30 <a title="Authentic Taron Johnson Jersey" href="http://www.billscheapshop.com/cheap-authentic-taron-johnson-jersey">Authentic Taron Johnson Jersey</a> ,000 through August 2021.

During court proceedings, lawyers for Portis said he thought he had more than enough to cover the debt. He anticipated $8 million from his NFL contract, but it ended when he was cut from the Redskins a month later.

”At that time, in January of 2011, my client was slated to make $8 million in the coming year,” Steven Silton <a title="Authentic Carlos Gomez Jersey" href="http://www.tampabayraysteamshop.com/authentic-carlos-gomez-jersey">Authentic Carlos Gomez Jersey</a> , a lawyer for Portis, testified. ”He believed that his financial situation was very, very, very solid and that there was no question that he had more than enough financial capability.”

Portis had difficult contract negotiations that resulted in him being cut by the Redskins, Silton said.

”He had no reason to believe that as of that time that he wasn’t going to be playing for the Redskins, or he wasn’t going to be making the money that he was contractually obligated to make <a title="Authentic Will Butcher Jersey" href="http://www.newjerseydevilsteamshop.com/authentic-will-butcher-jersey">Authentic Will Butcher Jersey</a> ,” Silton said.

Portis has repaid $30,000 of the $200,000 he was fronted by the casino. The remaining $170,000 balance has grown to $190,000 with interest and attorney fees.

He will have to show his tax returns to casino officials each year to verify his income.

Portis’ financial difficulties have been well-documented. In the court proceeding, his lawyer said an unnamed financial adviser ”absconded with upwards of $8 million dollars” worth of the player’s money.

Portis told Sports Illustrated last June that he contemplated killing one of his financial advisers but was talked out of it by a friend while parked outside his office with a gun.

Several of his advisers were barred from working in the financial services industry but were not convicted of a crime.

Silton did not return a message seeking comment Wednesday <a title="Authentic Andrew Ladd Jersey" href="http://www.newyorkislandersteamshop.com/authentic-andrew-ladd-jersey">Authentic Andrew Ladd Jersey</a> , and the Borgata declined to comment.



Follow Wayne Parry at http://twitter.com/WayneParryAC
. <a title="Martin Perez Jersey Womens" href="http://www.officialsbaseball.com/texas-rangers/martin-perez-jersey">Martin Perez Jersey Womens</a> , <a title="Todd Frazier Jersey Womens" href="http://www.officialsbaseball.com/new-york-mets/todd-frazier-jersey">Todd Frazier Jersey Womens</a> , <a title="Womens Rasheem Green Jersey" href="http://www.officialusafootballs.com/seattle-seahawks/rasheem-green-jersey">Womens Rasheem Green Jersey</a> , <a title="Adidas Ryan Johansen Jersey" href="http://www.officialhockeyusashop.com/nashville-predators/ryan-johansen-jersey">Adidas Ryan Johansen Jersey</a> ,

 
Log in
Login
Password
Memorizza i tuoi dati:

Iscritti
 Utenti: 265
Ultimo iscritto : Toronto
Lista iscritti


Visitatori
Visitatori Correnti : 2
Membri : 0

Per visualizzare la lista degli utenti collegati alla community, devi essere un utente registrato.
Iscriviti

Eventi
<
Novembre
>
L M M G V S D
-- -- -- 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 -- --

Questo mese

 
 © AspNuke 
Contattami
Realizzato con ASP-Nuke 2.0.7
Questa pagina Ť stata eseguita in 3,449219secondi.
Versione stampabile Versione stampabile